Complements to the Chef

Chef article picture
Brownie points if you get this picture.

I had a couple different posts planned for today, but you’re getting this one because I’m hungry.

I can’t write when I’m hungry. It’s the one issue I can’t push through when I sit down to write. I’m one of those people who keeps their mind going on so many other tasks that I will literally forget to eat for an entire day. But as soon as I sit down to write it’s like my body does a diagnostic check and drains every bit of focus I have if I’m running on E.

It has nothing do with any dietary or body dysmorphic disorders either. I love to eat. I’ve even considered becoming a chef. I’m not allergic to anything, I love a wide variety of food and it’s rare for me to turn down free food even on a full stomach. (It’s freakin’ free food! How do you say no?! At worst you can save it! (Yes, three exclamation points were required.))

That being said, being lost in something else isn’t the case today. I’m just running on fumes. I’m experiencing the longest financial drought of my life since I started working at the ripe old age of 12 – I haven’t made a dollar in almost a month. I ran out of money about a week and a half ago and the depletion of my food stores are at critical levels.

After surviving on expired and freezer-burned leftovers from past roommates, I’ll finally be out of food after tomorrow. I’ve made it longer than I thought I would, but time’s finally up. I need something fast, and it’s not looking like I’m going to get it.

So… uh… I leave you with a song. Enjoy.

One thought on “Complements to the Chef

Leave a Reply

