Getting Personal Again

It’s been a bit since I last wrote an article for this blog, let alone one that focused on me instead of being gaming related.

It’s 11:13pm and I’ve wasted most of today getting over the worst part of caffeine withdrawal, meaning I slept today away. My head feels light but I don’t feel lightheaded, and if I move my head at all I feel a sharp pain in the back right-side of my skull that reverberates through to my right nostril and creates a perpetually oncoming nose bleed feeling although no blood is ever seen. (That may read a bit odd, but I mean every word of it as it’s written.)

Whichever room is just on the other side of my wall is blaring what sounds like 90’s gospel music that’s trying to sound hip – it’s probably just a Prince song I’ve never heard before. (For the record, my favorite Prince song is “Let’s Go Crazy”.) It doesn’t really matter because I’m wide awake now and won’t be getting to sleep again any time soon, but it’s still a little irritating to listen to nonetheless.

I’m not telling you this to bitch, like I’m sure many people will assume and roll their eyes at before moving on to the next internet-based distraction they can find – never making it to the second paragraph, let alone this one. I’m just kind of laying out where my head’s at right now. (Lol, get it?)

That spot at the back right-side in my skull is apparently upset that I’ve been sitting very still to thwart its pain-inducing plans and has decided to start throbbing as if I’ve been stabbed in the back of the head with a steak knife and left it there.

Anyway, I know I said that BrokeGaming.com was coming soon, but now I’m not so sure. It’d cost $125 – $200 and I’m pretty much guaranteed to be homeless in a couple months, a fact that has motivation at an all-time low. I’ve spent the last week reliving a bit of my childhood through FFIX, almost to a T considering how I’ve used it to basically block out life as though it didn’t exist, but I beat the game and it’s time to face the music.

And honestly, I don’t have much else to say. It’s now 1:45am, I’ve been cruising around YouTube for the last two-and-a-half hours, and I’m thinking more about story structure and character development nuances than anything else to the point where I just don’t care to keep writing a blog post virtually no one’s going to read or care about.

If anything at all, people are only interested in me writing another KotOR style 2000 – 3000 word gaming article or something else about Humble Bundle and/or G2A – not that 99% of those people care to even leave any sort of feedback whatsoever to encourage the continuation of said content. It’s sad to think I could reach a wider audience and garner a much more massive following by randomly captioning pictures instead – but that’s the world be live in. (Okay, fine, NOW I’m bitching.)

Oh, by the way, in case you were interested in the video content I’d been posting, I’ve continued making videos but have stopped posting them here. So if you want to stay up-to-date on the Humble Bundle rundowns and whatnot, I suggest you drop by the Broke Gaming channel after each Humble Bundle release.

I’m not going to bother proofreading/editing this. Think of it as a literary error search game, although comma splices don’t count.

I’ll get back to video game articles eventually and this will disappear down the list of posts with 3-5 views as per usual. Until then, I’m going back to studying storytelling until I pass up, wake up late and then scramble to write a bunch of click bait tattoo blog posts for a client before streaming. Later.

2 thoughts on “Getting Personal Again

Leave a Reply

