No More Midnight Launches?

ff15.jpg

There were at least 150 people in line for the midnight launch of Final Fantasy XV at my nearby Gamestop. I was number 117 and had the game in my hands by 12:06am. After waiting for my Uber and downloading the 9.4GB Day One update, I was finally able to dive into the game at a little past one in the morning.

So far I’ve poured close to seven hours into the game and still feel like I’m in a beginning tutorial section, despite being on Chapter Two. The game is massive and I don’t feel even remotely experienced enough to talk about it yet. I’m still playing with the rose-colored goggles that come with any big new highly-anticipated title, and my FF fanboy beer hat is securely faceted to my skull, the straw melded between my teeth as I suck on it with glee.

So sorry, I won’t be giving any “impressions” or critiques just yet on it. I have to let the newness and bias fade away before I can give an honest opinion.

Although I will say FUCK YOU SQUARE AND EVERY OTHER DEVELOPER THAT’S EVER PUT GIANT SPIDER JUMP SCARES IN THEIR GAME!

Seriously, enough with the giant spiders already! Why do they have to be in damn near every RPG ever made?!

Speaking of FF, my FF14 addiction has been kicked and I’m thinking of giving the whole games media bit another go – so hopefully I’ll be ramping up my posts again but I make no promises. I have FF15, Skyrim, Dishonored 2, Alien: Isolation and Disgaea 5 still to beat.

Leave a Reply

